Please allow the "Not assigned to you" email to be control by a setting.
When an issue assignment is changed, an email is sent notifying you that the issue is no longer assigned to you. I would like to be able to turn this message off in the site.
I have heard this request from multiple customers over the years.
Jeniffer BCEHS commented
We would also LOVE to turn this off, it causes confusion for people in our Organization